Submit Company
Enter Company

Moving Company >> Latest reviews

Moving Companies Latest Reviews

Sorted By
Go to Page

Moving company Review


 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Joe Moholland Moving
Efficient, Professional, Excellent Movers
The movers did an excellent job with communicating with us about the process and they asked questions about packing and moving specific items. They also ensured that many of the boxes were broken down and cleaned up at the time of delivery. This was one, if not the best moving crews that I have had during my 25 year Navy career.
Review By : Lindsey Armstrong
Date : 07/12/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Liedkie Moving & Storage Inc
Excellent Move!!
I called a number of places when looking for a Mover. Liedkie got right back to me and we did a Virtual estimate. On the day of the move the guys shows up right on time and everything went perfect.
Review By : Ashley
Date : 07/12/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Sprint Van Lines
A Highly Recommended!
Decent, Professional, Trustworthy! I had an excellent experience in this moving company. The price was very reasonable. The service was nice and all of the staff was trustworthy. I do not have any complaints about how they deliver and carry my belongings. My pieces of stuff were moved without single damages or scratch. All men were working so hard and handled my things properly like their own. I love how they work and show dedication to their work. I truly had a nice experience and the service was so satisfying.
Review By : Tim Webb
Date : 07/08/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
They can do everything
I was quite worried for this move because most of my furniture is cheap as hell. But I was crunched for cash so couldn't afford brand new furniture. ABS Moving and Storage Inc had the work cut out for them. But the movers took it quite normally. They expertly packed all my things and wrapped the furniture in shrinking tape. Carrying those to the van was no big deal to them. They placed everything very neatly inside the truck. This ensured the safe delivery of all my things. They did so within the delivery timeframe as well. I am thoroughly impressed with the services they provided me.
Review By : Joseph Murphy
Date : 07/05/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Very hardworking crew
I was totally awestruck by the men sent from ABS Moving and Storage Inc. The price asked by the company was on the lower side so I wasn't expecting much from them. But this company has been in the business for a long time and they employ the best movers. The crew I got was sensational. They arrived right on time. It took them a mighty effort to finish packing everything from my 1700 sqft apartment. I was given a week long timeframe for the delivery but they managed to deliver within 3 days. All my things were in great condition. I am very grateful to the very hardworking men who made my move so effortless for me.
Review By : Alejandro
Date : 07/02/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Skilled at moving and customer service
Some moving companies employ really good movers but their customer service is just crap. The people they put on the phone have no idea about how any of it works. I have had terrible experiences with the moving companies when it came to contacting them or trying to track the whereabouts of my belongings. These weren’t issues with ABS moving and storage. Their customer service was just awesome. The man on the phone was very well informed and very polite. He called me back in 4 minutes with an excellent quote. The men were as skilled as they come. They packed up everything and loaded them like routine work. I’m sure they have received very good training. When I tried tracking my things, the customer service surprised me again. The guy took only a minute to find out where my things were and I was very pleased with this. He called me as soon as my goods arrived. They were all in very good condition. I am very delighted with the services provided by these guys, both on and off the field.
Review By : Jeremy Lewis
Date : 07/02/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Bayshore Moving & Storage
TERRIBLE!!!
DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE... THIS IS WHAT I EXPERIENCED IN MOVING FROM NJ TO DE AT A $14,000 CHARGE. THE TEAM LEADER, SHANE DID NOTHING BUT CURSE (SO DON'T HAVE YOUR CHILDREN AROUND)AND COMPLAINT THAT I SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHARGED ANOTHER $10,000. HE INSTRUCTED HIS CREW TO DO EVERYTHING MALICIOUSLY TO QUICKLY AND HAPHAZARDLY MOVE EVEN THE LEAST FRAGILE OF THE ITEMS. AMONG ROOM MARKED MISGUIDED BOXES/BINS THEY MAKE A CARDBORD "SLIDING BOARD" TO DROP BOXES/BINS DOWN INTO THE BASEMENT ONTO CONCRETE WHICH RESULTED IN AMASSING MANY DAMAGED ITEMS!MISSING WAS ALSO A BOTTLE OF MEDICATION... COMPLAINTS FALL ON DEAF EARS! WITH ALLIED CORPORATE!
Review By : MICHAEL S.
Date : 07/01/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Busy Bee Movers-Indianapolis
Untrustworthy and Unprofessional
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY AND THEIR EMPLOYEES!!!! They hire thieves and are run by people of low moral standings. During a recent move one of their employees STOLE a credit card out of my wife's purse and made fraudulent charges on it. We also had a gold bracelet come up missing during our move. The owner was slow to respond to our request for a call back and did not really want to listen to our complaints about our experience. We have filed a police report and will be following up with the BBB and Attorney General about our experience and I would highly recommend using another company. During our move they damaged several items, scrapped several walls, and put holes in several different places throughout our freshly painted home. The insurance payment was a joke after the owner of the company said he would take into consideration the fact that the crew that was assigned to our move was inexperienced and one employee was recovering from a back injury that the employee complained about and used as an excuse as to why they were very slow. Prior to Busy Bee coming, we had moved over 45 boxes on our own so there was less stuff for them to move. We used Busy Bee to completely pack us 2 years earlier and they took half the time. They were so slow we had to have two extra crew members come over to help with the unload because they had already been there more than 8 hours. The owner, was quick to respond to our dispute of the insurance payment and that they would not be changing anything to the compensation they awarded us. He did not keep his commitment to consider our experience and should not be trusted. AVOID AT ALL COST
Review By : Jeff Schaunaman
Date : 06/27/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Exclusive Vanlines
Exclusive Van Lines
This was my first move and my last it was the worst move a lot of my stuff was broken a lot of my stuff did not arrive I don't know if it was taken or delivered to someone else pictures were stolen or delivered somewhere else I cried and cried I still don't know what happened to my stuff personal items personal pictures a brand new carpet shampooer, tools, and lawn ornaments that were given to me all gone I can't begin to tell you how sad this move was in two and a half years and I'm still upset.
Review By : Carol Leicht
Date : 06/25/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
SFL Worldwide
pathetic
wish i could sue them n this would allow me get a negative rating . the shippment was processed on oct , and got a update after 5 months on april 25 that u need to pay extra of Rd 1800/- for the custom , when asked for a receipt they said we cannot provide with a receipt. after being paid didn't heard so i reverted back my payment . now they said ur package is on ur way , asking for a proof for my package they are not replying , after many follow ups the only mail is its there in mumbai for nonpayment . Bloddy hell , this is the service u provide . service to suck money with the package. they dont receive the call too . thats my tracking No:- 151029443 for ur proof
Review By : somyaprava mohapatra
Date : 06/24/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Triple 7 Movers
BAIT AND SWITCH PRICE QUOTE AND THEY HOLD YOUR STUFF
If I could give 0 stars I would. Bait and switch is how they get your business. they quote you super low and then when they come for the actual quote, when you’re most vulnerable on your move out day, they over charge you by $1200! They say it’s worse case scenario price but no that’s what they charge you! If they reply to this and say we were misquoted then it’s the sales rep fault and his name is Michael Tracy. He told my wife $2,700 for our load and based it on his estimate of square footage. Mind you my wife gave measurements of our stuff, but then when the movers came we were quoted at $3,900! Ridiculous! This is how they get you to go with them over competition in the area. NO TRANSPARENCY UNTIL YOU’RE MOST VULNERABLE AT MOVE OUT DAY. PLEASE USE OTHER MOVERS who give you a real estimate and stick to it. We complained to management but they did nothing. So much for a “family company”. Bait and switch may be their family motto I don’t know. We chose Triple 7 Movers based on reviews. If you’re like me and read reviews I pray you see this one. Literally said a prayer. You can now see my review and I hope you heed my warning before your move out day when they quote you for almost double price. MICHAEL, thanks a lot for ruining our day and move. I hope management sees this review even though Michael said he spoke to them. Typical sales tactic from a typical sales shark... and this company is swarming with them. Best of luck to you and your move.
Review By : Kirk stein
Date : 06/20/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Great Nation Van Lines
Liars
UPDATE June 2019: Great Nation offered me $300 of "hush money" to take down this review. Do not do business with these liars. Employees lied to me to avoid accountability. After a horrific moving experience (movers held my items hostage while demanding more money, among other things that could fill a page), Great Nation promised me a full refund. I was promised this refund for months. Eventually, the company stopped responding to me. Avoid this company to avoid lies, manipulation, and potential litigation to recover your damages. The moving experience was bad enough, but to have seemingly understanding and friendly Great Nation employees lie about it for months and months was the most disturbing customer-service experience of my life.
Review By : Samantha Daniels
Date : 06/19/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Great Nation Van Lines
Liars
UPDATE June 2019: Great Nation offered me $300 of "hush money" to take down this review. Do not do business with these liars. Employees lied to me to avoid accountability. After a horrific moving experience (movers held my items hostage while demanding more money, among other things that could fill a page), Great Nation promised me a full refund. I was promised this refund for months. Eventually, the company stopped responding to me. Avoid this company to avoid lies, manipulation, and potential litigation to recover your damages. The moving experience was bad enough, but to have seemingly understanding and friendly Great Nation employees lie about it for months and months was the most disturbing customer-service experience of my life.
Review By : Samantha Daniels
Date : 06/19/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Pro Movers Miami
A nightmare come true
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY ; pretty long but must read I don't know where to start .... I must start off by saying I took a few days to write this review because of how upset I was with this company and I did not want my post to come off the wrong way . I hired Pro Movers for my move due to the reviews and great Feed back I read online... My move "should have been" June 13th on a Thursday between the hours of 10-11 am with 3 guys to do the move is what was on my quote and I listed all the things I had and what was in each bedroom (pretty detailed) ... WELL, 2 guys showed up at 11:30 am and took a look around and said they couldn't do my move due to how many hours it would take them. I was quite confused due to how detailed I was and the fact that my husband and I took everything apart for them because they were late and we were on a timely schedule due to the condo we were moving to's hours, it should have been simply , just grab and load . Only one bed was not taking apart . One of the movers proceeds to tell me he would call his manager "to get an approval " I said ok and I also stated I had everything in writing and asked to show him . He proceeded out the door and said he would wait for the manager . I immediately contacted Rey De Silva which was the rep who assisted me but got no answer , I than contact customer support and advised of the situation and asked for them to contact the 2 guys who showed up and give them the approve to start my move , the rep advised he would and he didn't know what the problem was due to everything was writing and quoted accordingly. About 20-30 minutes pass by it is now noon and I call the 2 movers who were suppose to be moving me and they told me they left and weren't going to do the move because it was alot of work ! I hang up and started to cry because I could not believe what was happening . I had now 4 hours to move and had no one to move my stuff . I called back Pro movers and kept getting voicemails and when I would spoke to someone they told me they would call me back ..... an hour passes by and I still have not heard from anyone nor is anyone wanting to speak to me . I immediately contacted Uhaul at 1 pm and rented a truck and ended up moving myself between my husband and I and some friends and family . Later that afternoon around 5pm, finally someone from pro movers called me ( not my rep Rey ) and apologized and said they could do my move for $40 less than what they originally quoted me. I laughed and told them I would never use them again and I would make sure that people knew how my experience went and expressed how upset I was and how unprofessional they were by CANCELING on me the day of my move . This is extremely Unacceptable and I still don't understand why this happened. I have a deposit and all . There is really no reason why I should have had this TERRIBLE experience . I don't wish this to anyone so please be mindful of my experience and I hope it doesn't ever happen to anyone else.
Review By : Marines Ponce
Date : 06/18/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
It was a rescue mission
I opted for another moving company I found on craigslist because they were cheaper. They ensured me that the crew would arrive by 10 am. By noon on the moving day, no one showed up or picked up the telephone. I was absolutely desperate to find someone to move my stuff as new tenants were moving in the next day. I called ABS moving and storage inc and asked for help. They immediately dispatched a set of movers. They arrived at 3 pm and started packing everything. Thank god for their efficiency! Everything was packed and loaded into the trucks very speedily. My belongings traveled so well and reached in great condition. I’m never hiring scam companies in the hope of saving some dollars again.
Review By : Steven Hughes
Date : 06/15/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Florida Transfer & Storage, Inc
Do not use
DO NOT LET THIS COMPANY MOVE YOU!!! They were contracted to move a mattress set for Sam's Club and total botched the delivery. The driver called and asked for directions to the apartment office, we asked the delivery guys if we could pay $20 dollars to change the address to his apartment a couple of blocks away. The deliver guys then tried to negotiate with him for $50. We told them to wait a few minutes and we'd call them back. We tried to contact them again and tell them to deliver to the original destination, however, they apparently left with our mattress set without telling us. We continually tried to call and text them over the next two hours but they would not answer their phone or return our texts. The next morning I called their office and talked to the owner who was a total jerk. He refused to reschedule the order for his next trip into Gainesville and when I told him what had happened, he basically called me a liar. Trust all the 1-star reviews on this company because they are well-deserved. STAY AWAY FROM Florida Transfer
Review By : David Wheat
Date : 06/13/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Best in many ways
My family and I had such a great experience with this moving company! We were so worried about this move, but they made our big move so easy. I don't usually come back to leave a review, but this time I had to. They made our trip painless, answered questions quickly and were very polite and knowledgeable every time we needed to call them. I would definitely recommend ABS moving and storage to any friends and family who need help moving in the future. They really helped make a stressful experience so much easier for us, plus they were affordable!
Review By : Ronald Smith
Date : 06/13/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Totally worth hiring
I think ABS moving and storage inc proved why they are so sorted after in this business during my last move. They were absolutely fabulous in everything. The movers arrived on time. All the packing and loading was done in the shortest possible time. The movers were very delicate while packing my breakables. They moved the furniture out in a very systematic manner. I was quite impressed seeing how sincere and organized they were. When they delivered everything, I took an inventory and all my belongings were safely delivered. There was no issue anywhere during this move and it’s a proof of their capabilities.
Review By : Harry Nelson
Date : 06/10/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Very good moving service
Your staff was wonderful; they arrived on time, very friendly, put me at ease right away. I only booked this move 48 hours in advance, and I was very please with your prompt response to my last minute call. There are many movers but you guys are the best I have used so far! We got to Dallas before rush hour, everything was put in its place, and there were no hidden charges at the end, you can't get any better than that. I would recommend your company to anyone who is moving. From the first phone call to set up the move, to the final phase everything was smooth and pleasant. Thank you for a job well done. I am recommending my aunt for a bigger across state line move, and I know you will take care of her too.
Review By : Chris Perez
Date : 06/09/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Progressive Relocation Systems
Top notch job
Wow these guys handled my monster move in killer heat. The movers led by Nardo worked like and allstar team they moved like ball players and were fast but very careful and meticulous. The packing was efficient and tidy and they wrapped up my furniture very tightly with new clean moving blankets super job and great effort.
Review By : Jahokhona Tukhonajikrea
Date : 06/07/19
Rating :



Welcome to the largest database of moving companies! Read the latest moving company reviews and narrow down your choice of selecting a mover based on the reviews added to them.

Our unedited reviews and real time experience provided by customers by means of reviews will help you unearth the most qualified mover, by this means we bring you reputable movers for your move. You get to read the real experiences that people have had with movers; there is nothing better than this, because these information's are unbiased, you can relieve yourself from the stress of moving, handing over things to the particular moving company you have signed up for. Enjoy the option of viewing it from latest reviews added or start touring them from old review.