Submit Company
Enter Company

Moving Company >> Latest reviews

Moving Companies Latest Reviews

Sorted By
Go to Page

Moving company Review


 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Great Van Lines
Mover beware this company will lie to you and is a complete scam.
Absolutely ridiculous business model. My significant other and I spent days calling getting quotes from places. We decided based off pricing and timelines to go with great van lines. Prior to the move date we made sure to itemize out our stuff that would be shipped with dimensions. We adjusted the initial quote which they had messed up and it was $400.00 more then the initial price. We figured ok mistakes happen but we were reassured there would be no other hidden fees or charges that everything would be as the quote said. When the day of the move came the movers showed up an hour and a half late in the three hour window they had which made our 15 hour drive and closing paperwork for the house a bit more stressful. They packed everything and once things were loaded our initial quote had some how doubled in price but yet we did not add anything to the list we had adhered to everything that was in our quote nothing extra. We felt helpless because we now had no option but to let them take our stuff and figure out how to produce extra money for the move. The driver said well at least it wasnt 1500 square foot(like this is a normal practice for a company). Our stuff is still not here. We call and call to try to get some explanation or answers. We are now paying top dollar for in my opinion a very low quality of service. We could of paid 1500 dollars less and had our stuff the next day. We went with them for the value understanding we could live without our stuff for a week. It's now been 5 days and the company says they still doesnt have our "paperwork" and hangs up on us. I dont want to resort to legal action and go to the BBB but we are starting to feel like we may have no other option.
Review By : Phillip
Date : 03/27/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Klamath Moving & Storage Co
Moving Company
Bob Lee and his group of men (movers) were respectful, understanding and had the most uplifting personalities - which made our move across country not only possible but easy. Not on them, but on us - as they moved not just a home but a ranch! Should I ever have to move again, this is the only company I would use. Thank You Bob Lee and Crew!
Review By : Nancy Tranberg
Date : 03/22/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Sunrise Van Lines
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Summary Poor business acumen Applying fraud tricks Zero customer service Impossible to plan with Unresponsive Ron (one of the owners) doesn’t understand why customers want to know where their goods are. Oftentimes I was pushed to an answering machine for a person that isn’t working at the company. Chris the sales person even blocked my phone number. We had to call from a different number, acting as a new customer in order to reach someone. I gave two weeks to deliver the goods. It took them three weeks total. Only two days before I got the information when the goods are delivered, but from the driver himself No one at the company contacted me or followed-up. Sunrise doesn’t seem to care Never have we received any e-mail response to anyone in the company after the goods have been picked-up till we threatened with legal action Overcharging BE CAREFUL ABOUT THEIR LABELING TRICKS. Jack (Ron’s partner) skipped labels in his own system. I only noticed it when unpacking that his numbers weren’t in sequence. They overcharged me for several boxes that didn’t exist. I sent a picture of a very long item to Chris, the sales person to have it included in the initial offer. They day of the move they charged another 200 USD arguing they need to buy additional space in the truck, although it can lay on top of all items. The truck driver delivering the goods told me he never saw a single cent. If a company needs a fraud their customers to make profit, they should not be in business Overselling We were sold on perfect visibility knowing where the goods are at all times. We never got a response where they stored our goods. Chris promised to provide us with the driver’s cell no. when the goods get picked up. We had to threaten Sunrise with legal action just to receive the number over the phone and again being yelled at by Ron. Read the other reviews carefully! They don’t seem to be real!
Review By : Philip MB
Date : 03/19/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Uptown Moving and Storage
They are great!
These people impressed me tremendously! They were so careful and respectful of my time! I was in a hurry because I was late, and they were even running back and forth to get it done faster! WOW I owe you guys
Review By : josh
Date : 03/14/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Moving of America
Moving of America
The team was on time, professional, careful, and helped placed everything (all the heavy stuff/furniture) exactly where i needed it. They were fast and efficient. I would recommend them, because I will be calling to use them again in another month or so!
Review By : sheila kelly
Date : 03/12/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Geaux Movers
Worst moving service
I wouldn't recommend this company, this is the worse movers ever. Their moving service was very bad and just as bad customer service. I schedule Geaux movers to move me out my apartment into my house. They send me one experience mover and one that had no clue what he was doing. The experience mover had to show the other everything. This kid had no common sense so all I seen was more time being add onto the clock which is more money for them plus damages to my furniture. They left boxes in the rain for them to get soaked, dragged my dresser on the cement so that it was chipped the bottom. Scratching my nightstands, foot and head board, put my sofa in the garage when it wasn't rain and decided to move it into the house when it was pouring down rain so my sofa was dragged on its front on the ground and in the rain so it got soaked and dirty. My mattress was dragged in either the truck or ground so it got dirty on its side. They also charged my card right away that I used for the deposit without my authorization, I was planning to use a different card and for more then my contract amount. I complained right away to Lawrence the owner who just yelled at me and was rude. Talked to a lady named Melissa who was told to me by Lawrence that she was the owner to find out that Lawrence was the owner. I dont understand playing games about who owns it. They told me that they was going to send me claim form which they never did. Melissa told me she was going to give me a partial refund which she never did. They just now ignore my emails so I filed a complaint with the BBB and possibly a small claims if not resolved. I know now never use a hourly moving company because they will drag it out to charge you more.
Review By : Elisabeth
Date : 03/03/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Moving of America
Moving Houses
My finacee and I were moving into our first home and we needed movers to get furniture from both our parents houses to move in. They were very accommodating and the movers were very courteous and made sure that everything was where we wanted it and needed it to be, as well as assembled correctly before they left. Highly recommended!
Review By : Michael Kelvy
Date : 02/22/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Moving of America
Awesome Experience
I moved locally recently and I am really glad that I called Moving of America. This company was the most professional yet compassionate through the whole experience. If you are like me and get endless amounts of quotes you will have a wide range of experiences. The price I received with Moving of America was a bit higher than some of the other quotes but one of the few that was simple with no nonsense.
Review By : Jesse Rosado
Date : 02/09/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Progressive Relocation Systems
Gross Negligence and Overcharged
Overcharged at every turn and furniture arrived 90% damaged. This company is an absolute scam. Once Tony Martino sells you on the move, the entire company is missing in action. Until it’s time for more money and they have all your belongings loaded. Do not use this company. I cannot say it strongly enough.
Review By : Catherine Hankinson
Date : 02/05/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Amazing Moving Company
Our move from Maryland to Washington D.C. was a breeze thanks to this amazing company. Literally, all we had to do was pay for the move, and they did everything else including the packing, transportation (duh), unpacking, and arranging (in our new apartment). It was a pleasant experience and I will be giving the contacts of this company to everyone I know, should they ever want to move.
Review By : Geneva Milewski
Date : 06/05/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Honest and Affordable Service
I have a lot of fear when it comes to selecting moving companies because more often than not, you will end up with one that is rogue, unprofessional, and most likely dubious. However, I am counting my lucky stars as I found one that is honest, and knows exactly the kind of services its customers require. Thank you, Rainbow!
Review By : Rachelle Holler
Date : 06/04/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
Very fast and efficient
Old country van lines moved me cross country so fast and quickly! They did everything right! They came on time, packed all the fragile items with care and moved everything on to their truck very quickly and nicely. There were no delays in delivery and I was very happy to see that there were no damages at all. I must admit that their crew was very efficient and skilled. Because of their hard work, I was moved very professionally and easily. I will hire them again and shall recommend them to all.
Review By : Pablo Lucas
Date : 06/03/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Stress Free Moving Service
I had never heard of the Rainbow guys before last month when I arranged for them to move my things across state. Suffice to say that they are a great company, and deserve all the recognition out here for their exemplary services. They are totally worth recommending to everyone especially to individuals who are clueless about moving.
Review By : Nicole Ramos
Date : 06/03/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Fantastic Job
When my wife decided to hire this company for our move, I was a bit skeptical at first, mostly because of the name. However, the crew showed that they mean business and they did a fantastic job with our move.
Review By : Anderson Henderson
Date : 06/03/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
Professionally done!
Old country van lines moved me so professionally! There were no mistakes! Long distance move was so easily done! The boys came on time and packed everything with a lot of care. They even used pads for the floors! The move was perfect! No damages came to anything and the price was low and affordable! I also loved how they kept me informed the entire time! I always knew the whereabouts of my belongings! It was just great! Thank you guys for making my move so easy and quick! I will recommend you to all!
Review By : Paul Wilson
Date : 06/02/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Awesome Moving Services
The moving crew was at my former place very early in the morning and had my things packed and loaded onto the moving truck in three short hours. They arrived at my new location at exactly the time they said would arrive, and once they had unloaded my stuff, they helped me unpack and arrange everything neatly. I cannot be thankful enough to this beautiful company for the awesome services. Thanks!
Review By : Hallie Graham
Date : 06/02/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
Very unique
I think old country van lines is very different from other moving companies. I feel they are very unique because I really think they care for you and your belongings. Other moving companies will finish the job as soon as possible and not care about your things. But the way this moving company deals with you, I think they care. I recently hire them and the moving team made sure all my belongings were protected. After the move was done they waited for me to check if there were any problems. They really helped a lot at the new place. I am happy to say that they gave me the best moving experience ever!
Review By : Matthew G.
Date : 06/01/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Unified Van Lines
10 stars
These guys are amazing, showed up exactly when they said they would and really did an outright professional and perfect moving job for me.I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Thanks for the great work and appreciate the extra help in putting everything perfectly into place on delivery.
Review By : Karli Miller
Date : 06/01/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Very Affordable Moving Service
Best move of my life! The movers were super friendly and super cautious with my things. Everything arrived safely and on time on the other side. The prices were also very affordable, and there were no hidden costs that sprung up throughout the course of the experience. I am highly impressed.
Review By : Marie Smith
Date : 06/01/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Absolutley Satisfied Moving Service
If you are looking for a relocation expert here in Maryland, then these guys should be your preferred choice. They are the best in the business, as far as I am concerned.
Review By : Carmen George
Date : 06/01/18
Rating :



Welcome to the largest database of moving companies! Read the latest moving company reviews and narrow down your choice of selecting a mover based on the reviews added to them.

Our unedited reviews and real time experience provided by customers by means of reviews will help you unearth the most qualified mover, by this means we bring you reputable movers for your move. You get to read the real experiences that people have had with movers; there is nothing better than this, because these information's are unbiased, you can relieve yourself from the stress of moving, handing over things to the particular moving company you have signed up for. Enjoy the option of viewing it from latest reviews added or start touring them from old review.