Submit Company
Enter Company

Moving Company >> Latest reviews

Moving Companies Latest Reviews

Sorted By
Go to Page

Moving company Review


 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Busy Bee Movers-Indianapolis
Untrustworthy and Unprofessional
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY AND THEIR EMPLOYEES!!!! They hire thieves and are run by people of low moral standings. During a recent move one of their employees STOLE a credit card out of my wife's purse and made fraudulent charges on it. We also had a gold bracelet come up missing during our move. The owner was slow to respond to our request for a call back and did not really want to listen to our complaints about our experience. We have filed a police report and will be following up with the BBB and Attorney General about our experience and I would highly recommend using another company. During our move they damaged several items, scrapped several walls, and put holes in several different places throughout our freshly painted home. The insurance payment was a joke after the owner of the company said he would take into consideration the fact that the crew that was assigned to our move was inexperienced and one employee was recovering from a back injury that the employee complained about and used as an excuse as to why they were very slow. Prior to Busy Bee coming, we had moved over 45 boxes on our own so there was less stuff for them to move. We used Busy Bee to completely pack us 2 years earlier and they took half the time. They were so slow we had to have two extra crew members come over to help with the unload because they had already been there more than 8 hours. The owner, was quick to respond to our dispute of the insurance payment and that they would not be changing anything to the compensation they awarded us. He did not keep his commitment to consider our experience and should not be trusted. AVOID AT ALL COST
Review By : Jeff Schaunaman
Date : 06/27/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Exclusive Vanlines
Exclusive Van Lines
This was my first move and my last it was the worst move a lot of my stuff was broken a lot of my stuff did not arrive I don't know if it was taken or delivered to someone else pictures were stolen or delivered somewhere else I cried and cried I still don't know what happened to my stuff personal items personal pictures a brand new carpet shampooer, tools, and lawn ornaments that were given to me all gone I can't begin to tell you how sad this move was in two and a half years and I'm still upset.
Review By : Carol Leicht
Date : 06/25/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
SFL Worldwide
pathetic
wish i could sue them n this would allow me get a negative rating . the shippment was processed on oct , and got a update after 5 months on april 25 that u need to pay extra of Rd 1800/- for the custom , when asked for a receipt they said we cannot provide with a receipt. after being paid didn't heard so i reverted back my payment . now they said ur package is on ur way , asking for a proof for my package they are not replying , after many follow ups the only mail is its there in mumbai for nonpayment . Bloddy hell , this is the service u provide . service to suck money with the package. they dont receive the call too . thats my tracking No:- 151029443 for ur proof
Review By : somyaprava mohapatra
Date : 06/24/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Triple 7 Movers
BAIT AND SWITCH PRICE QUOTE AND THEY HOLD YOUR STUFF
If I could give 0 stars I would. Bait and switch is how they get your business. they quote you super low and then when they come for the actual quote, when you’re most vulnerable on your move out day, they over charge you by $1200! They say it’s worse case scenario price but no that’s what they charge you! If they reply to this and say we were misquoted then it’s the sales rep fault and his name is Michael Tracy. He told my wife $2,700 for our load and based it on his estimate of square footage. Mind you my wife gave measurements of our stuff, but then when the movers came we were quoted at $3,900! Ridiculous! This is how they get you to go with them over competition in the area. NO TRANSPARENCY UNTIL YOU’RE MOST VULNERABLE AT MOVE OUT DAY. PLEASE USE OTHER MOVERS who give you a real estimate and stick to it. We complained to management but they did nothing. So much for a “family company”. Bait and switch may be their family motto I don’t know. We chose Triple 7 Movers based on reviews. If you’re like me and read reviews I pray you see this one. Literally said a prayer. You can now see my review and I hope you heed my warning before your move out day when they quote you for almost double price. MICHAEL, thanks a lot for ruining our day and move. I hope management sees this review even though Michael said he spoke to them. Typical sales tactic from a typical sales shark... and this company is swarming with them. Best of luck to you and your move.
Review By : Kirk stein
Date : 06/20/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Great Nation Van Lines
Liars
UPDATE June 2019: Great Nation offered me $300 of "hush money" to take down this review. Do not do business with these liars. Employees lied to me to avoid accountability. After a horrific moving experience (movers held my items hostage while demanding more money, among other things that could fill a page), Great Nation promised me a full refund. I was promised this refund for months. Eventually, the company stopped responding to me. Avoid this company to avoid lies, manipulation, and potential litigation to recover your damages. The moving experience was bad enough, but to have seemingly understanding and friendly Great Nation employees lie about it for months and months was the most disturbing customer-service experience of my life.
Review By : Samantha Daniels
Date : 06/19/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Great Nation Van Lines
Liars
UPDATE June 2019: Great Nation offered me $300 of "hush money" to take down this review. Do not do business with these liars. Employees lied to me to avoid accountability. After a horrific moving experience (movers held my items hostage while demanding more money, among other things that could fill a page), Great Nation promised me a full refund. I was promised this refund for months. Eventually, the company stopped responding to me. Avoid this company to avoid lies, manipulation, and potential litigation to recover your damages. The moving experience was bad enough, but to have seemingly understanding and friendly Great Nation employees lie about it for months and months was the most disturbing customer-service experience of my life.
Review By : Samantha Daniels
Date : 06/19/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Pro Movers Miami
A nightmare come true
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY ; pretty long but must read I don't know where to start .... I must start off by saying I took a few days to write this review because of how upset I was with this company and I did not want my post to come off the wrong way . I hired Pro Movers for my move due to the reviews and great Feed back I read online... My move "should have been" June 13th on a Thursday between the hours of 10-11 am with 3 guys to do the move is what was on my quote and I listed all the things I had and what was in each bedroom (pretty detailed) ... WELL, 2 guys showed up at 11:30 am and took a look around and said they couldn't do my move due to how many hours it would take them. I was quite confused due to how detailed I was and the fact that my husband and I took everything apart for them because they were late and we were on a timely schedule due to the condo we were moving to's hours, it should have been simply , just grab and load . Only one bed was not taking apart . One of the movers proceeds to tell me he would call his manager "to get an approval " I said ok and I also stated I had everything in writing and asked to show him . He proceeded out the door and said he would wait for the manager . I immediately contacted Rey De Silva which was the rep who assisted me but got no answer , I than contact customer support and advised of the situation and asked for them to contact the 2 guys who showed up and give them the approve to start my move , the rep advised he would and he didn't know what the problem was due to everything was writing and quoted accordingly. About 20-30 minutes pass by it is now noon and I call the 2 movers who were suppose to be moving me and they told me they left and weren't going to do the move because it was alot of work ! I hang up and started to cry because I could not believe what was happening . I had now 4 hours to move and had no one to move my stuff . I called back Pro movers and kept getting voicemails and when I would spoke to someone they told me they would call me back ..... an hour passes by and I still have not heard from anyone nor is anyone wanting to speak to me . I immediately contacted Uhaul at 1 pm and rented a truck and ended up moving myself between my husband and I and some friends and family . Later that afternoon around 5pm, finally someone from pro movers called me ( not my rep Rey ) and apologized and said they could do my move for $40 less than what they originally quoted me. I laughed and told them I would never use them again and I would make sure that people knew how my experience went and expressed how upset I was and how unprofessional they were by CANCELING on me the day of my move . This is extremely Unacceptable and I still don't understand why this happened. I have a deposit and all . There is really no reason why I should have had this TERRIBLE experience . I don't wish this to anyone so please be mindful of my experience and I hope it doesn't ever happen to anyone else.
Review By : Marines Ponce
Date : 06/18/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
It was a rescue mission
I opted for another moving company I found on craigslist because they were cheaper. They ensured me that the crew would arrive by 10 am. By noon on the moving day, no one showed up or picked up the telephone. I was absolutely desperate to find someone to move my stuff as new tenants were moving in the next day. I called ABS moving and storage inc and asked for help. They immediately dispatched a set of movers. They arrived at 3 pm and started packing everything. Thank god for their efficiency! Everything was packed and loaded into the trucks very speedily. My belongings traveled so well and reached in great condition. I’m never hiring scam companies in the hope of saving some dollars again.
Review By : Steven Hughes
Date : 06/15/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Florida Transfer & Storage, Inc
Do not use
DO NOT LET THIS COMPANY MOVE YOU!!! They were contracted to move a mattress set for Sam's Club and total botched the delivery. The driver called and asked for directions to the apartment office, we asked the delivery guys if we could pay $20 dollars to change the address to his apartment a couple of blocks away. The deliver guys then tried to negotiate with him for $50. We told them to wait a few minutes and we'd call them back. We tried to contact them again and tell them to deliver to the original destination, however, they apparently left with our mattress set without telling us. We continually tried to call and text them over the next two hours but they would not answer their phone or return our texts. The next morning I called their office and talked to the owner who was a total jerk. He refused to reschedule the order for his next trip into Gainesville and when I told him what had happened, he basically called me a liar. Trust all the 1-star reviews on this company because they are well-deserved. STAY AWAY FROM Florida Transfer
Review By : David Wheat
Date : 06/13/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Best in many ways
My family and I had such a great experience with this moving company! We were so worried about this move, but they made our big move so easy. I don't usually come back to leave a review, but this time I had to. They made our trip painless, answered questions quickly and were very polite and knowledgeable every time we needed to call them. I would definitely recommend ABS moving and storage to any friends and family who need help moving in the future. They really helped make a stressful experience so much easier for us, plus they were affordable!
Review By : Ronald Smith
Date : 06/13/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Totally worth hiring
I think ABS moving and storage inc proved why they are so sorted after in this business during my last move. They were absolutely fabulous in everything. The movers arrived on time. All the packing and loading was done in the shortest possible time. The movers were very delicate while packing my breakables. They moved the furniture out in a very systematic manner. I was quite impressed seeing how sincere and organized they were. When they delivered everything, I took an inventory and all my belongings were safely delivered. There was no issue anywhere during this move and it’s a proof of their capabilities.
Review By : Harry Nelson
Date : 06/10/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Very good moving service
Your staff was wonderful; they arrived on time, very friendly, put me at ease right away. I only booked this move 48 hours in advance, and I was very please with your prompt response to my last minute call. There are many movers but you guys are the best I have used so far! We got to Dallas before rush hour, everything was put in its place, and there were no hidden charges at the end, you can't get any better than that. I would recommend your company to anyone who is moving. From the first phone call to set up the move, to the final phase everything was smooth and pleasant. Thank you for a job well done. I am recommending my aunt for a bigger across state line move, and I know you will take care of her too.
Review By : Chris Perez
Date : 06/09/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Progressive Relocation Systems
Top notch job
Wow these guys handled my monster move in killer heat. The movers led by Nardo worked like and allstar team they moved like ball players and were fast but very careful and meticulous. The packing was efficient and tidy and they wrapped up my furniture very tightly with new clean moving blankets super job and great effort.
Review By : Jahokhona Tukhonajikrea
Date : 06/07/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Flawless
I have endorsed ABS moving and storage to carry out my sweetheart’s things from Silver Spring, MD to Chicago, IL where she has found a new job. I used this company sometime last month and I found them to be very knowledgeable movers and good human beings too. I know she would be delighted by the friendly nature, quality service and charm of these guys as well as their affordable pricing.
Review By : Charles Collins
Date : 06/06/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Go with this company
ABS moving and storage was amazing during our move. I strongly recommend them. It was an excellent service by excellent guys from an excellent company. We were using them for the third time and with such meticulousness and professionalism, I am not going to stop using them. I have already suggested the company to my friends and colleagues here in FL. Use them and take advantage of their skilled movers to have an awe-inspiring relocation experience.
Review By : Johnny Taylor
Date : 06/04/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Excalibur Moving and Storage
Crooks
They stole a $160 bottle of unopened Chanel cologne from me. They removed the bottle from the unopened package, then put the empty package back into the storage container. The one mover made several comments about my colognes, and even mentioned how good one of them smelled. Then, when I found the empty box a few days later while unpacking, I was told the movers do not go through our stuff. Clearly he did since he mentioned how nice one of them smelled. For compensation I was offered $20 from Eli, or was told I could call the police. Worst customer service experience I may have ever had. I even tipped the movers over $150. I had a friend who was about to use them, but because of my bad experience is using another company. Glad I caught it in time before they had their items stolen as well.
Review By : Mickey Burdette
Date : 06/04/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Very reliable
The movers from ABS Moving and Storage arrived right on time on the moving day. They were very experienced. The company offered me four movers for the same price other companies would send only 3. Having four movers meant the packing was done a lot quicker and the whole process were completed very fast. They packed everything so well that none of my things suffered any damages on the way. They maintained their schedules perfectly. I can totally rely on these guys.
Review By : Benjamin Hill
Date : 06/03/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Height is not an issue
I was moving from one tall building to another. I needed to hire a very capable company that could move all my belongings from my 9th-floor apartment to my 16th-floor condo I hired ABS moving and storage inc for the job because of their track record with some of my friends who recently relocated. They gave me a fair quote after asking specific questions on the phone. The crew arrived on time with all the right equipment, including lots of ropes. I must mention here that I own a grand piano and a gigantic couch set. Getting them off my building was a total nightmare but these men managed to do it very easily. They were very skilled and showed excellent organization among them. When everything reached, getting them up to the 16th floor was even more troublesome. I watched them doing so with such ease that it baffled me. I give these guys all the stars I possibly can, they are just amazing.
Review By : Steven Davis
Date : 06/01/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Best moving experience in 6 moves!
Due to the nature of my husband's business we move around quite a bit and ABS Moving and Storage Inc was the best moving company we have ever hired! They were great from start to finish. I am not sure where the next place we move will be but I definitely know the moving company we will be using from now on! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone moving!
Review By : Melissa Lee
Date : 05/30/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Affordable moving experts
ABS moving and storage moved my belongings with great precision at a very reasonable cost. My primary reason for hiring them was their quote. I’m happy to report that they didn’t cross that estimate in the final bill. I have heard stories about inefficient movers but these movers were nothing like them. They were prompt, skilled and always ready to help. They really had my best interest at heart. The quality of their work is top notch. The delivery was made on time, even during a blizzard. I just don’t have words to say how grateful I am to these men.
Review By : Jeff Oliver
Date : 05/29/19
Rating :



Welcome to the largest database of moving companies! Read the latest moving company reviews and narrow down your choice of selecting a mover based on the reviews added to them.

Our unedited reviews and real time experience provided by customers by means of reviews will help you unearth the most qualified mover, by this means we bring you reputable movers for your move. You get to read the real experiences that people have had with movers; there is nothing better than this, because these information's are unbiased, you can relieve yourself from the stress of moving, handing over things to the particular moving company you have signed up for. Enjoy the option of viewing it from latest reviews added or start touring them from old review.