Submit Company
Enter Company

Moving Company >> Latest reviews

Moving Companies Latest Reviews

Sorted By
Go to Page

Moving company Review


 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Best Moving Company
Hands down, this is the best moving company in Maryland. I have used their services a couple of times, and they have never disappointed me or crushed my spirit as some other moving companies have done in the past.
Review By : Lara Kirchoff
Date : 05/30/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Bayshore Moving & Storage
Nightmare, dishonest, avoid at all cost or it might cost you....
Nightmare, dishonest, avoid at all cost or it might cost you.... Bayshore recently moved my family from one state to the next. Our goods were put into storage for 3 months before delivering to our new residence. There was really only one thing that absolutely could not be damaged. That was a 110 year old piano that was a wedding gift from my wife's great grandfather to her great grandmother. It is the piano my daughter learned to play on and would pass down to her children. We asked Bayshore during the pre-move survey if they needed to do any special handling or subcontract it out to a specialized moving company. They said they did not and move pianos all the time. Turns out when we received the piano it was destroyed. It was dropped, pieces were falling off, and the delivery truck couldn't even find a large piece which was somewhere else in the truck. To make matters worse, Bayshore tried to crudely cover up the damage by trying to nail and screw some of the broken exterior pieces together while it was in storage. We hoped that Bayshore would make it right when we filed a claim for repair. Bayshore wanted to send a furniture repairman to fix the piano, a musical instrument. We hired our own piano repair and restoration company in the interim. All we ever asked for is the piano to be returned to us in the same condition we gave it to them. After Bayshore's furniture repair company came out and took pictures, we heard nothing from Bayshore for 6 weeks. We tried to follow up up but got brushed off several times. Finally, Bayshore offered us $350 to settle the claim. Insulting! Piano restoration estimate was $19,000. So, basically they destroyed our most valued possession and sent us away. Bayshore was kind and helpful when things were going well, but as soon as they screwed up, everything changed and they stopped contacting us and not only destroyed our family heirloom, refused to take responsibility. Quite shameful.
Review By : William T. Taylor
Date : 05/29/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
Money well spent
I did not mind paying them at all! They earned every single penny! They worked so hard and never took a single break! I would like to thank the entire team of Old country van lines for helping me so quickly and nicely. Their price is also very low and reasonable. I called a lot of other moving companies before them, but got the best deal from these guys. I did not face any problems or any issues with them. It was a smooth and easy move. There were not any damages in the end too! Thank you very much! I will recommend you to all!
Review By : Alton W.
Date : 05/28/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Quality Moving Services
I had almost lost all hope in finding a moving company that could offer quality services for a long distance move at an affordable price. Luckily, I found these guys, and the experience has just been phenomenal! They are worth every penny!
Review By : Debra Silva
Date : 05/27/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
Hats off
Old country van lines is no doubt the best in this field. They are well mannered, efficient and professional. My wife and I hired them last month for our long distance move and they just aced it! No wreckage, no damages and no extra fees. This move was very simple and easy thanks to them. Their moving crew was so great! They were energetic, professional and very caring. All the glassware, furniture and all the fragile items were intact! No harm came to anything! They really did a good job. We loved this experience and we plan on using them for our next move. Thanks once again.
Review By : Earl Murphy
Date : 05/27/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Perfect Moving Experience
These guys turn moving from a hellish phenomenon to something relatively easy that customers can do with their eyes closed. It was the perfect moving experience.
Review By : Eda Rhodes
Date : 05/26/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
Very Efficient!
Old country van lines knows what a customer needs. They are professional, easy to work with, hardworking and very punctual. They delivered all the promises they made and also their rates are just awesome. Just in a few weeks I was successfully relocated, and just because of them this move was painless. I really appreciate this kind of help. Truly recommended! Well done guys. Hope to use you again if needed.
Review By : Clifford Roy
Date : 05/25/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Brilliant company
I think this move was my best move yet, and it was all thanks to this brilliant company. I cannot wait to go on more adventures with these guys.
Review By : Teresa Smith
Date : 05/25/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
Stunningly fast!
They are stunningly fast! I was moved so quickly and easily that I did not feel like a long distance move at all! The men who came to help were very professional and efficient and experienced and that’s why my move was completed so quickly. I thought they would take hours to pack and load but they were super capable! Everything was moved with care! The guys helped to unload and also move all the furniture in the rooms I wanted. They did a spectacular job! I will hire Old country van lines again next year when I will be moving back home!
Review By : David S.
Date : 05/24/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Real Movers Moving and Storage Inc
Broken and Missing Everything
Epically screwed us. About 1/4 of our items in our move from Florida to Michigan did not come. The most IMPORTANT items that caused us to pay THOUSANDS and THOUSANDS of dollars for moving were all damaged except for one. We only had one piece of furniture to put together- my kids' bunkbed- which was put together incorrectly when the guy told me to leave him alone while he did it - my prize? LITERALLY POINTED SCREW HEADS BROKEN THROUGH THE WOOD STAIRS FOR MY KIDS TO STEP ON. 65" Plasma TV? Broken. Garden shed? Broken. Deep Freezer? Dented, same with toaster oven, large metal trash cans - not to mention whole 55 gallon cans of expensive gardening equipment that did not come. My kids battery powered car? Broken. My electric fireplace? Broken. Most of these items were purchased by my children's grandparents and I COULD NOT afford to replace them as a single mother with 3 young kids. It took EVERYTHING I had to move these items, and left many behind in Florida because I could not afford to move them. I should have left more behind considering they were lost or stolen by the movers. Do the movers carry stuff upstairs for you?? NOPE! Enjoy that 4 story walk-up with a cast on your ankle because these two young guys hired to do will just put the stuff in your basement through the garage after he soaks his feet in your bath salts for an hour and literally takes the food off your plate in the kitchen without say please or thank you. Good thing I do not have a disease he could catch from eating my saliva. Need to be compensated for your broken items? Better have an original receipt (even for your gifts) or you can suck an egg while your kids look at their broken toys you cannot afford to replace. I literally would have been better off moving with nothing and buying everything new, which is where I am now thanks to Real Movers Moving and Storage, except all of my money went to paying them to move us. There are not enough middle fingers for me to wave at this company. I even tipped the guys loading it in Florida the last $100 I had - my item were moved to 2 different moving trucks before it even came to Michigan. I am so mad and sad for my kids words cannot express it.
Review By : Katelyn Vilardell Campo
Date : 05/24/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Unified Van Lines
TOP!
They even offered to come fix our bed. I greatly appreciated this gesture but I declined because we had already done it ourselves. They are truly on top of their customer service and deserve five stars for how they address customer concerns.
Review By : Darel Simps
Date : 05/24/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Unified Van Lines
respect
They were wonderful to work with, from planning to move-in, the process was seamless. The crew was so professional and felt they truly respected me and went the extra mile to ensure care of my belongings.
Review By : Carlos Vulpe
Date : 05/24/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Quickly and Carefully Service
I love Rainbow movers! Everything was packed correctly in their own boxes and labeled appropriately. The items that needed dis-assembling in order to be moved were disassembled expertly. They loaded the boxes onto the truck quickly and carefully, and finally, everything landed on the other side safely. There was not a single mark on any of my items, which demonstrates the care, quality, and expertise of this moving company.
Review By : Diana Rael
Date : 05/24/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Good Moving Experience
Imagine having to move long distance with two screaming, annoying toddlers who are constantly trying to get mummy’s attention. That was the situation I had to deal with a few weeks ago, but, luckily, the crew from Rainbow Moving were there to help me out. They did all the packing and unpacking and even helped with keeping the kids calm. It was a fun experience for all three of us.
Review By : Tina Kruse
Date : 05/23/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
America’s finest
They are America’s finest! I believe old country van lines is the best in this country. They move you with style and perfection. They move you so well that you will not feel the pressure. They did a cross country move for me last month and believe me when I tell you this; it was a damage free move! They kept everything safe and they did not even scratch a single thing. My daughter’s piano was a big factor here. We needed it to be safe at any cost. These men really moved it well. No harm came to it thankfully. It was just a perfect move. I highly recommend them to all.
Review By : Philip Morgan
Date : 05/22/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
A perfect move!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes I got the perfect move I always wanted. I always wanted not to worry about the move and let it be over with. Old country van lines took care of everything. I only paid them and then they did the rest. Everything was moved nicely and there were no damages. They kept me informed about their location and they delivered on time as promised. And the best part is that they gave such great ideas on how to decorate! They are freaking good! I don’t think anyone else can match them. This moving company is for real!
Review By : Jose Harris
Date : 05/21/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Awesome job!
When I made the initial call to the Rainbow guys, they gave me a quote for both time and cost. At first, I was a little perplexed at how low the cost was, and how quick they thought that they could get the job done. I am here to report that they stuck to those estimates, and I did not have to be stressed over additional expenses, or delays in delivery.
Review By : Beverly Mills
Date : 05/21/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
Successful move
I am happy to say that I am now successfully relocated and the credit goes to Old country van lines. They were just great! I had very little time and they were the one who offered the best price. After hiring them, they took care of everything. The packing, loading, moving and unloading was done professionally and carefully. Not a single item was damaged. I really liked one thing about them which is there was a previous dent on a furniture, they came to me and showed me that the mark was already there. It clearly showed that they are professional and they won’t give me a chance to complain. They did an awesome job! Strongly recommended!
Review By : Abraham P.
Date : 05/20/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Rainbow Moving
Definitely use their services again
Moving with the Rainbow guys was a breeze, and I loved every bit of it. I will definitely use their services again if I’m relocated to a new station.
Review By : Mable Munson
Date : 05/20/18
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Old Country Van Lines
Their speed is amazing
They finished my move in record time! The foreman and his team were very experienced, sharp and skilled. They moved all my heavy furniture’s from the 3rd floor and carried it back up to the 5th. They did not seem tired and they certainly did not seem like amateurs. They very professionally carried it up without bumping anything on to anything. I got a damage free move from them. I am super impressed. Old country van lines deserve a medal! They are the best moving company for long distance moves.
Review By : Todd Davis
Date : 05/19/18
Rating :



Welcome to the largest database of moving companies! Read the latest moving company reviews and narrow down your choice of selecting a mover based on the reviews added to them.

Our unedited reviews and real time experience provided by customers by means of reviews will help you unearth the most qualified mover, by this means we bring you reputable movers for your move. You get to read the real experiences that people have had with movers; there is nothing better than this, because these information's are unbiased, you can relieve yourself from the stress of moving, handing over things to the particular moving company you have signed up for. Enjoy the option of viewing it from latest reviews added or start touring them from old review.