Submit Company
Enter Company

Moving Company >> Latest reviews

Moving Companies Latest Reviews

Sorted By
Go to Page

Moving company Review


 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Quality Movers Express
worth the money
Quality movers express were awesome! The team was terrific! They all moved quickly and efficiently. The weather was brutally cold yet it never hampered them. Aside from the minor communication lapse between the mall management and the team, this very complex move was completed on time and well executed. I really liked these guys! They were the best that I have ever worked with. I really don’t have much to complain about. I liked the price too, they are very affordable! Better than most other movers out there. I suggest everyone go for these guys. They sure would never regret it!
Review By : Leonard Hofstader
Date : 11/25/14
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Southern United Van Lines
You were great
I had to relocate a few days ago from Alabama and I was in need of a decent packer and mover company. I came across Southern United Van Lines through a friend of mine. I have to say, excellent service! They were very professional and prompt in moving. They had all the equipments needed and the crew was the best that I have encountered so far. I’ve had a bad experience with a mover once before. I’m glad there was no repeat of such an incident. The price was very reasonable and was according to what I had in mind. I liked these guys so much! I should really recommend you guys to my aunt who is looking for movers too! I liked how the crew was able to deal with pressure and crisis management. I was very pleased with the service. I’m pretty sure I’d choose them in the future too.
Review By : Robin Schbatsky
Date : 11/25/14
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Barnes Moving & Storage
Recommended
Barnes Moving and storage is really great! The crew is the best that I have ever worked with! I had no trouble starting from the beginning till the end. They were very well in solving all my queries and answering my questions! I had fixed the date on a short notice and I wasn’t sure if their crew would be ready on such a short notice! But they were very prompt. They packed all my boxes so well. I could tell that they were experts in it! I asked them to be more careful with the porcelain stuff. They made sure that no damages were done to my porcelain. I would say their price is totally worth it. Bucks spent well! I liked the driver especially. He was very humorous and understanding. I had a cool experience! I’d surely go for them again!
Review By : Marshal
Date : 11/25/14
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 

Horrible!!!!
Got a flyer in the mail for these guys and we needed to move at the end of the month (April 2012). The advertise an hourly rate that is competitive with other movers in the area so we called them. On the phone we asked if they had any additional charges other than the quoted rate, they said no. The day of the move comes and three guys show up in a U-Haul. I show them what they are to take and what to leave (we only wanted them to move the furniture that wouldn't fit in my truck). After that they went back out to the truck and then came back in with a work order showing that they would charge their rate $54.50/hr + the following surcharges: $39 for shrinkwrapping furniture, $39 for stairs, 12.8% sales tax (sales tax on labor??), 19% fuel surcharge on the total???. I was so ticked off, but what could we do, we had to move that day, we didn't have the time to wait (and I am sure they know this). After they loaded the furniture (which took 1.5 hours) we drove to the new house.
Review By : Jason
Date : 05/08/12
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Delta Transfer Lines, LLC
Fantastic Experience
Delta Transfer is a great company. The crew is the best that I have ever worked with! I had no trouble starting from the beginning till the end. They were very well in solving all my queries and answering my questions! I had fixed the date on a short notice and I wasn’t sure if their crew would be ready on such a short notice! But they were very prompt. They packed all my boxes so well. I could tell that they were experts in it! The storage facility is awesome too. These guys have a great storage warehouse. I would say their price is totally worth it. I had a cool experience! I’d surely go for them again!
Review By : Harvey Smith
Date : 11/25/14
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Lift Forwarders, Inc
No trouble
I had to make use of Lift Forwarders a couple of times so far. They were the best movers we had used so far. The crew is always so helpful and warm. They are willing to carry your boxes and place them wherever you tell them to. I was scared that they might scrape out paint off the walls while moving the boxes. But the walls were not damaged in any way. They had carry a particularly heave piece of furniture 2 floors up the stairs as it wouldn’t fit through the elevator. But they were ever so polite in doing it and never complained once. I have to give credit to the crew for this. The first time I used Lift, I was unsure as I had never used their services before. Now I’m glad I chose them. The prices are very good as compared to the other movers. My friend makes use of their storage service and she says that she has never encountered any problem with them so far. I would highly recommend them to everyone.
Review By : Tim Weasley
Date : 11/25/14
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Divine Moving & Storage Ltd
I got the best value of money
I never mind paying for good service but unfortunately most of the movers are nothing but big mouths. Finally I got a moving company which has the ability of keeping their commitments. Obviously I am talking about divine moving and storage. They have done an excellent job for me. Movers not only came on time, they also came with the packing materials. They had a certain plan about the move. They never looked stressed out or confused. They were focused all the time. It was great to see them being very careful with my things and I also liked the way they interacted with my kid and pet. These movers are highly professional, punctual, committed, innovative, fast, friendly and courteous. They provided us an extraordinary move. I had nothing to do but to watch them doing a fine job for us. I would strongly recommend them.
Review By : Jim Finke
Date : 05/03/12
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Divine Moving & Storage Ltd
2 bed room apartment move
I used them while moving to a new apartment. That was a 2 bed room apartment move. Though it sounds a small move but trust me I had some bitter surprises for the movers. My old furniture was super heavy and sensitive and the movers had to move those using the very narrow stairways from the 6th floor to the ground floor and again from the ground floor to 3rd floor. But they were better than the challenge. The way they moved everything was just awesome. I would say that they were doing it effortlessly. That was the true quality of the good movers. They completed the move within the quoted time and they also did not charge me more than the initial quote.
Review By : Derrick Asa
Date : 05/03/12
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Lincoln Storage, Inc
Keep up the work
Lincoln storage is an amazing storage company. I had to store some of our warehouse stuff once I had chosen these guys instead of the regular storage guys that I go for as those guys are a complete rip off! Lincoln was very affordable and their features sounded much better than the previous ones! These guys are very good and I regret not using them earlier. They have a temperature controlled storage and I came to know through one of my friends that their moves crew is also amazing. I have had no issues with them so far. They are very convenient and the best that you can get for an affordable rate. I would surely recommend them to others too!
Review By : Claudia
Date : 01/25/15
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Neighbors Moving & Storage of Denver
Convincing Movers
Great team, it was organized and on time, they were also well dressed. I believe professionalism is not only about the price or the items but contemplates more about the assistance and attitude of each member during all the process, and I want to congratulate Neighbors for its grate Job!
Review By : lorenr
Date : 05/02/12
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Melrose Moving
You rock!
Melrose Movers are of the best movers ever! They were so professional and perfect. I had a great experience with them! The crew was so friendly and experienced. They gave me some moving tips which helped me save a few bucks. I liked how they were so right on time! They were very prompt and delivered my stuff safely. The price was worth it. I had a good experience with them. I was initially scared as I had never used movers before and I was unsure of which movers to choose. But a friend of mine suggested Melrose and it was a great choice. I’d suggest these guys to anyone ask for decent movers too. I was glad that my articles reached without any damages as few of them are very important to me and I wanted to be absolutely sure that I was picking the best movers. Great job guys! You rock!
Review By : Amanda
Date : 01/25/15
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Parker K Bailey & Sons, Inc
You guys made it!
Parker K Bailey and Sons is genuinely a great moving company. I’ve had the occasion to use their services a couple of times in the past. They have a really professional and experienced set of crew members who are willing to help you out in everything. They answer all your questions patiently and act according to your desires. They are very prompt and quick. I noticed that they were very punctual. I had no delays while using their services. I was able to have a trouble free moving experience because of them. I’m glad I chose them. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They offer the best service in the area. Great manners and great work ethics! Great job guys!
Review By : Louisley
Date : 01/25/15
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Wolfe House & Building Movers, LLC
Going to keep their contact handy
Wolfe House and Building movers are really incredible! I had never worked with better movers in my life. They were really good at everything. Their overall performance was so good! I liked their company policies and work ethics. They never gave me a reason to complain. I was more than satisfied with the entire experience. I had no hassles with them. The crew was the best that I have ever worked with. I was concerned about my furniture which were expensive and little fragile. But these guys gave me no trouble. They helped me pack all the stuff. They were expert in packing. They were very careful with my stuff. I liked how polite and warm they were! The truck arrived right on time and without much ado they moved my stuff promptly. I love these movers! The price was reasonable too. I have nothing to complain about. I loved these guys.
Review By : Justin Brown
Date : 01/25/15
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Atlantic Relocation Systems-GA
Worst Experience of my Life
Unfortunately we went with this moving company earlier in the year. They sent out a guy to our house to look around and take inventory. He seemed nice enough, said he would have the quote to us in a day or so. He did and everything seemed legit. He emailed over the quote and we signed on the dotted line. They movers came packed us up and we filled out Atlantic Relocation Systems credit card authorization form and emailed it. They processed the payment and then 2 days later send us an email saying that our move is going to cost an additional $2,900 because we must have added more things after the man had come to our house to take an inventory account. That was a absolute lie. We didn't add anything, I told them we had a signed contract and we weren't paying one more cent. It was then one of their employees called me and said "The contract I signed with them stated on the top that it was a Quote and subject to change at any time". They told me unless I paid the additional $2,900.00 they
Review By : Kelly Miller
Date : 05/01/12
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Father & Son Moving & Storage of Denver
No trouble
I had no trouble moving with thees guys, they started on time, packing and helping us organized our bedrooms and stuff, at the end things were on their place in the new house.
Review By : NIcos
Date : 04/30/12
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Neighbors Moving & Storage of Denver
nice business
I am happy with the service provided by neighbors Moving company, starting with a good moving quote and finishing with a trained team of movers that unpacked my things at home with care and nice attitude.
Review By : Rogger
Date : 04/30/12
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Olympic Movers
Very professional
Olympic Movers had come to my rescue a few days ago when I had to move some furniture from my dad’s house to the new apartment that I bought. These guys were incredible with their warmth and friendly services. They were very professional in their jobs and I have to say this is the best movers that I have encountered so far. They sure do have a lot of experience. I could tell it from the way they packed and moved my stuff. They were very patient with me when I was being fussy about my stuff getting transported safely. I had them recommended by my dad’s friend. I actually called him up and thanked him for the recommendation. The prices were in my league too. The professionalism is really amazing. Glad I chose you guys! Thank you for your excellent services.
Review By : Gregory
Date : 09/24/14
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Puget Sound Moving
keep their contact safe
Puget Sound movers are great! I had used them a while ago when we had to move some stuff from our storage unit to our store. Those guys were really professional! The price was the best when compared to the others. They gave me no trouble at all. They have a very transparent policy and great work ethics. I had gone for that. The crew was well mannered and quick at their work. They maintain punctuality. The whole experience was the best that I’ve ever had with movers. It was very smooth. Transportation was done instantly and the cargo arrived right on time. I was so glad that I went for them and not for the movers I usually go for. Those guys are a rip off! These guys were far better than them. I’d be sure to go for Puget Sound next time too! I recommend you these guys.
Review By : Derick
Date : 09/24/14
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Sprint Van Lines
job well done.
We had to re-locate in Maryland a week ago. It was on such a short notice that I wasn’t sure I would be able to find decent movers. A friend of mine had suggested Sprint Van Lines movers earlier and remembering that, I decided to look them up on the internet. These guys sounded perfect and the price was as per my budget. When I told them that it was on a very short notice, I expected that they would charge heavily for it. But I was so glad when I came to know about their prices. It was way too reasonable. They were very prompt in arriving and moving my stuff. I told them the boxes labeled ‘Fragile’ needed extra care while handling and they followed my direction right till the end. I was glad that I listened to my friend and chose them. Great job guys!
Review By : Daizy
Date : 09/24/14
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
VIP Packing and Moving Services
Best
VIP packers and movers are really great! They helped us with everything. They even offered us some tips on moving that saved a few bucks. I was glad that they were punctual and prompt. I really liked those guys a lot. I was so glad I chose them. I had heard many people telling me about their experiences with movers and none of them seemed good. So I was really worried when I had to choose them. But they never gave me a reason to complain. I’m pretty sure that these were guys with experience. I would love to choose these guys again if I am ever in need of movers. Great job guys! Continue the good work!
Review By : Zen
Date : 09/19/14
Rating :



Welcome to the largest database of moving companies! Read the latest moving company reviews and narrow down your choice of selecting a mover based on the reviews added to them.

Our unedited reviews and real time experience provided by customers by means of reviews will help you unearth the most qualified mover, by this means we bring you reputable movers for your move. You get to read the real experiences that people have had with movers; there is nothing better than this, because these information's are unbiased, you can relieve yourself from the stress of moving, handing over things to the particular moving company you have signed up for. Enjoy the option of viewing it from latest reviews added or start touring them from old review.