Submit Company
Enter Company

Moving Company >> Latest reviews

Moving Companies Latest Reviews

Sorted By
Go to Page

Moving company Review

Previous12345678......317Next

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
American United Vanlines
Really nice
My move with this moving company went really nice. I have used their services many times for moving and they haven’t disappointed me yet. They all are dedicated and skilled. Their service charge is really low compared to others and the most important thing is that they are always available for an old client like me. So you may take their help without any confusion. American united vanlines will be the right choice.
Review By : Kevin
Date : 07/21/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Real Movers Moving and Storage Inc
A Class Service
From the first phone call and email, everything was easy. I live on the 3rd floor in a high rise building which has insurance requirements. I requested them from Real Movers Moving and Storage and they were immediately sent. The crew which was fantastic was on time, accommodating fast and efficient. I could not have been happier. I will use them again and recommend them to everyone.
Review By : Peyton Lindsay
Date : 07/20/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Excalibur Moving and Storage
Moving
This is by far the worst experience I have ever had in my 20 years of moving!!! I saw the good reviews online and decided to use this company. HUGE MISTAKE! I moved from a 2 bedroom apartment to a townhome on 7/17/2017. I requested Excalibur pack 2 closets, 2 bathrooms and the kitchen. They quoted me an estimate of 4 hours for the move factoring in I was moving a mile down the road. The weekend leading up to the move I packed the second closet and the second bathroom so when the mover showed up all they had to do was pack 1 bathroom, 1 closet and the kitchen. Throughout the entirety of the move I had many problems with the company. 1. It took the movers 4 ½ HOURS just to pack a 2 bedroom apartment. 2. The movers were talking on their phones and moving slowly the entire move. 3. After telling them what to pack, the movers still didn’t pack any of my bath towels not did they pack everything in the backroom i.e. body wash and shower curtains. 4. I called the office 4 times to complain at the beginning of the move and there was no answer, so I left a message. 5. Autumn called me back and said that a supervisor would give me a call back to speak with me about my issues. NO ONE CALLED ME BACK. 6. En route to the destination the movers asked me could they stop at 7 Eleven. The answer was NO because they were still on the clock and had taken long enough to pack. 7. Upon unloading the movers seemed to damage every wall they were in proximity to. 8. I saw a light on in one of my bathrooms so I opened the door to turn it off and one of the movers is TAKING A P***!!! Essentially, no I’m paying for a 3 man crew when only 2 men are working. 9. The move ended up taking over 6 hours for a grand total of $919.00!!!! After all of this I was fed up so I called the office again, since no one had called me back in reference to my complaints. I spoke with the owner Eli and I expressed all of the issues listed above. He had an excuse for everything and did not take responsibility for the actions of his employees. He then told me that I did not know how to read my contract and I could either pay or he would take the rest of my belongings that were still in the truck. He also told me I was lucky I was getting the 5% military discount and he was going take away the military discount if I didn’t pay immediately. Excalibur is by far THE WORST MOVING COMPANY I have every dealt with. I will tell everyone I know to never use this company. COMPLETE UNPROFESSIONALISM from top to bottom!!!
Review By : TOWNSEND MILLIGAN
Date : 07/19/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
All Around Van Lines
Most Gracious And Pleased
I want to express my gratitude for the very professional and courteous services All Around Van Lines provided my company. From the initial consultation prior to the move, where you guided us on how to prepare the move, to the execution – everything perfect Your personnel was on time, the equipment they brought was very efficient and organized, your people were very knowledgeable, careful and very polite. The movers took all the stress out of the equation and made the whole service on time and without causing any damage to the goods or to the installations. I definitely will recommend your services to any company who needs to move and be operational in the shortest time possible. Thank you !
Review By : Richard Evans
Date : 07/19/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
American United Vanlines
No worries, they are here for you!
During my long distance move, the weather was terrible but it didn’t stop American united vanlines to finish everything on time. I love their quality service and more than anything I really love their affordable prices! Best for long distance moves! They are efficient, hardworking and very sincere. They will do whatever you ask and will not ask twice. I will recommend them to everyone!
Review By : Jeremy Smith
Date : 07/18/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Moving Relocation Systems
Nightmare of a move
I wish I could give negative stars! Moving Relocation Systems are liars who don't take responsibility for the theft and damage that occurred during our move. I don't know how they keep their license. They make false claims like "All moves done through Moving Relocation are done by our crews and drivers!" That's a direct quote from an email they sent me. Once they arrived in Las Vegas, they hired workers on the street in front of a local Home Depot. I was assured by Senior Moving Consultant Josh, manager Dylan and partner Mike that my items would go directly from the box truck onto a tractor trailer. I specifically stated I did not want my possessions stored in a warehouse. My loadout was rushed because they said a tractor trailer was specifically waiting for my items and would leave that night for Las Vegas. I only found out after the disastrous move that my stuff was put into a warehouse and then loaded the next day. I could not communicate with the crew during the load out because only the driver spoke english. This created a problem because I had specific instructions for some very delicate items that were marked very fragile and had to be handled with extreme care. We had several boxes with musical equipment that had arrows indicating which way they was up and wrote DO NOT STACK ANYTHING ON TOP. These instructions were either ignored or not understood, because the boxes that showed up were smashed, crushed, shredded and some never arrived. On the Las Vegas side, our agreement was the crew was I would meet the truck for them to drop certain things off at a storage facility and load most of the items onto a U-Haul which I rented. They would then deliver these items to my new home, and reassemble the furniture they took apart in New York. They were supposed to give me at least a 30 minute advance notice prior to arrival in Las Vegas, so I could meet them at the storage place. I got a call from the manager at the storage facility saying the movers were waiting. After loading most of my stuff onto the U-haul, the driver told me they were not going to be able to deliver the items to my new home because they were running late. They left me stranded in a new city in 110 degree weather with a full U-Haul, mattresses and boxes on the pavement and no way to get them to my new place. I had to leave my things unattended while I looked up a local mover. This came at an additional expense to me, which Mike said he would reimburse, and never did. I was left with a disassembled sofa, reclining chair, and two bedroom sets at 10pm after an extremely stressful day. Most of the boxes that arrived were either smashed, crushed or out right shredded. Some were opened and it appeared to have been rifled through. Precious photos were flying out of shredded boxes. They were supposed to check off every item as it was offloaded to ensure everything arrived. The driver refused to do that and just instructed the crew to unload the truck. At least 12 boxes never showed up, including a filing cabinet with important documents, musical equipment, games and game consoles, laptops, iPads, kitchen appliances and clothing. Our identities could be in the hands of heaven knows who, since they used non employees to handle our precious items. There were at least two boxes that were in the shipment behind ours that they insisted were not ours, but I could clearly see were ours. After arguing with the driver, who was in an extreme hurry to leave, he agreed to look at those boxes, which were, in fact, ours. The movers also gave us boxes that did not belong to us. There were no identifying markings on them and we have no idea who they belong to. We were told to with keep them items or throw them out. I can't help but wonder if they did the same with any of our missing boxes? Since we know they used non-employees who were picked up on street corners, we have no idea how many people had access to our shipment along the way. How do so many items go missing? How do almost all the boxes show up crushed, smashed or shredded? We're talking heavy duty moving boxes. How does a supposedly reputable company hire people hanging out in front of a Home Depot to handle their client's belongings? This has been a nightmare, adding way too much stress on top of an already stressful cross country move. The owners of the company (Rob and Mike) asked me to let them make this right, but never called back and stopped returning my calls after I refused to be bribed with an offer of $800 to not report them or write bad reviews. We lost over $8,000 of items including precious family photos and keepsakes that no amount of money can replace. I had to fill out a police report for stolen items. Our identities could be in the hands of some person what was picked up on a street. I am furious and heartbroken. This company should not be allowed to conduct business. If I could do it all again, I would never in a million years use Moving Relocation Systems.
Review By : Patty M
Date : 07/18/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Inter Movers LLC
Great!!!
They are a great group of guys and similar to what the other reviews have mentioned, the guys are constantly working. It was extremely hot the day we moved at a scorching 108 for the unloading city. Even though this was the case the guys still continued non stop with no breaks. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.
Review By : Alina Amalia
Date : 07/18/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Straight Forward Moving
Professional and friendly and most of all Quick
We recently used Straight Forward Moving for our relocation and I am extremely satisfied and grateful with this company. Team was on time and No time was wasted. They were professional, friendly and very efficient. Movers took care to wrap furniture to protect it from damage and rain. They handled everything that we requested from the beginning to the very end of the move. I couldn't be happier. The company's rates seem very reasonable compared to other movers.Would definitely recommend!
Review By : Timothy Rader
Date : 07/18/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
American United Vanlines
Love them!
I love people who work carefully and efficiently. It feels like money well spent. American united vanlines did exactly what I wanted and they never got fed up with my millions of questions. Their sales rep was very informative and always kept me informed. I am recommending them to anyone because besides the perfect service, they won’t charge you a lot!
Review By : Sean Hughes
Date : 07/17/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Als Moving and Storage
Great Company!
Being in the real estate business I come across a lot of movers. I was introduced to AL's company and gave them the opportunity to move me and my friend who bought my house who also used Al. We both had phenomenal experiences. Al's people were quick, clean and extremely polite. On the day the move being that I have a large family we were not able to pack everything up ourselves. A few days before I called AL and asked him if he could help. The morning of the move he sent over a few extra guys along with all the shipping and packing material and finished packing everything up. Not one glass or piece of silverware was broke it or misplaced. My wife was busy with our new born and they respected everything she asked them to do. Being that this was a very emotional time in our lives as we left the house I raised my family in they were patient and understanding and let me and my wife feeling that we had made the right decision choosing Al's Moving and Storage. In my line of work I come across many movers and this was just a great experience. I have moved several times in the past and have never had it this easy. Al, Sandra and his entire staff were pleasant to deal with and being that it is a family business and a local company I love to help out the local community. There prices are also the most competitive around for what they do. If you are thinking of moving in or even out of Westchester they are the ones to use. I've recommended them already too many of my clients and I have not received one complaint I have received only thanks from them. Thank You Al's Moving and Storage for making my family's move comfortable and easy!
Review By : Gino Bello
Date : 07/17/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Als Moving and Storage
Terrific Job!!!
I used Al's Movers to move me to my new home in White Plains. Al came over at my house personally and gave me a quote. He was quick and professional and very responsive. The price he gave me was the price I paid. When the big day came his movers did everything from packing to loading and unloading and all my items in my house. They were fast, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Everything in my home was packed and unpacked and not a single thing was broken. I have heard horror stories from friends and colleagues that have told me their movers have broken and lost many items. I did not even have one glass broken as they took extra care to make sure all my personal belongings were properly stored and secured. This was my first home I purchased an Al's Movers made it a seamless transition. With all the stress I already had of buying a new home the move was the easiest part of it. Al's movers made it extremely easy and affordable for me and alleviated much of stress of that day. I have used different moving companies in the past and there is no comparison to Al's Movers they are the best in the area and being a family run business they take pride in what they do.
Review By : Gerry M
Date : 07/17/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
American United Vanlines
Great attitudes
I liked their easy and confident attitudes as well as their hard work. Moving isn’t my favorite thing but they managed to make me feel as if though I never moved. They did everything for me and I did not need to move a muscle. They are real professionals and they work quite fast which is really important when you move. Five stars for American united vanlines and my recommendation to anyone who needs a good moving company.
Review By : Victor
Date : 07/16/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
American United Vanlines
They know exactly what to do
The guys from American united vanlines were very nice and professional. They knew exactly what to do and what I wanted. They were efficient, caring, polite and hardworking. I'm moving again next year and will use them definitely!! They take pride in their service and are very careful with your belongings! Your move will not go wrong! I would recommend them and use them again.
Review By : Peter Barnes
Date : 07/15/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Expert Van Lines
Do not recommend
I recently used expert van lines for moving from CT to GA. There were no issues up until my things were picked up. Everything went haywire from there. The sales agent were extremely courteous and pleasant at the time of purchase but were very disrespectful after that. I called them a day before my first delivery attempt to check the status and they put me in hold for almost about two hours and then asked me to call back. After an excruciating three to fours hours, they just gave me the dispatch number. I agree with the review below that the male sales agent is extremely rude. The dispatch person kept delaying everyday I called after the estimated delivery interval had passed. In the end, he stopped picking up my calls. I tried a different phone and he picked. The customer service and dispatch screens people's number before taking a call. With no response for days, I had no choice but to file a complaint with BBB. They responded to the complaint with an act of retaliation. My things arrived in a very poor condition. Instead of stacking things, they lumped everything into a single heap (attached few images). Each and every box was broken. I had bought the heavy duty boxes from Home Depot and even they did not survive. Overall, I found expert van lines to be dishonest and unorganized. They do not care about customer and their sentiments. They are extremely rough with goods. I regret that I decided to use them for my move. My family is extremely disheartened with how they handled our things. Many of these things have been collected over our entire life. There is no claim that can cover for these loss.
Review By : Jayant Chaudhuri
Date : 07/15/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Inter Movers LLC
Best Movers
He does go above and beyond to make sure that you and your items are taken care of and while he is with you, you are the most important customer and his workers back that up too. Hopefully that makes sense. :) Thank you
Review By : Alida Angelina
Date : 07/15/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
American United Vanlines
Quick and easy move
I was very happy with the service I got from American united vanlines! They got back to me immediately, gave me a good deal and were ready to move me! Their team arrived on time on the moving day, packed like machines and got me out of my apartment in 3 hours. And the other thing was that their pricing was very fair and their service was even better. They are the one you should hire for your long distance move!
Review By : Craig Wilson
Date : 07/15/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Divine Moving & Storage Ltd
Highly recommended
I was little upset when they called me and informed that they will be around 20-25 minutes late because of the traffic. When they arrived they did not waste even a minute. They were on to packing. They packed the entire house in record time. I had plenty of valuables, fragile and delicate items which needed extra care. I don’t know how but they packed everything so quickly and nothing was broken or damaged. When I checked the inventory at the other end I was truly surprised to notice everything in great condition. Divine moving
Review By : Sean Nelson
Date : 07/14/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Real Movers Moving and Storage Inc
Smart ikpi
With real moving movers you get an experienced real moving and team of movers and packers to make your transition easier. They have equipped technology, equipment, and expertise to get the job done. Real moving mover should be named the world’s best known and most trusted names in moving. Every U.S. real moving mover Agent is certified as a ProMover and is part of a vast network of professional movers they provide .These are the highlights of my experience so far with real moving movers I had them move me from MN to florida and they gave me 3days to make any claims. After I found things intact and we'll kept and secured I filled out my claim and I departed, my claim was so honoured . They never broke it stole my valuables. They have never lied about the services I was getting. They were more than the other movers and the most truthful ones I have ever used! I will therefore recommend real moving mover to you all.
Review By : Smart ikpi
Date : 07/14/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Real Movers Moving and Storage Inc
Real Mover Moving reliability
I was transferred from my previous workplace to another mother company, which I must resume office with immediate effect, it was a great task for my settling family and I, I was so disorganised because moving from my residence to the other with my belongings and family was not easy with the short time frame, thanks to my colleague who introduced me to Real Mover, I was amazed to see my belongings moved without complain and damages to my new residence in due time
Review By : Olufemi Adebisi
Date : 07/14/17
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Real Movers Moving and Storage Inc
Excellent Service
It was couple days before my family and I were scheduled to move from Florida to North Carolina when we had some mishaps with our current moving company. It was a nightmare but during my rant on Facebook, a friend suggested Real Movers Moving
Review By : Ashley
Date : 07/13/17
Rating :


Previous12345678......317Next

Welcome to the largest database of moving companies! Read the latest moving company reviews and narrow down your choice of selecting a mover based on the reviews added to them.

Our unedited reviews and real time experience provided by customers by means of reviews will help you unearth the most qualified mover, by this means we bring you reputable movers for your move. You get to read the real experiences that people have had with movers; there is nothing better than this, because these information's are unbiased, you can relieve yourself from the stress of moving, handing over things to the particular moving company you have signed up for. Enjoy the option of viewing it from latest reviews added or start touring them from old review.