Submit Company
Enter Company

Moving Company >> Latest reviews

Moving Companies Latest Reviews

Sorted By
Go to Page

Moving company Review


 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
GM Van Lines-Local
Great experience
I've heard horror stories when is comes to moving so I wanted to be sure I found the perfect company. I called Into GM van lines and Michelle set me up Ann appointment for free estimate with Oded. He assured me that they would make sure my experience was great and he did just that. He provided me with a binding estimate and made sure that the move was stress free from beginning to end. Alex, mark and Jose were the guys my movers. They worked hard and fast and got everything done in a timely manner. I received my furniture today and nothing was damage! I can't thank them enough! Great moving company, I had to share my experience.
Review By : Ana bimm
Date : 04/24/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
They are a rare breed
When my sister heard that I was moving, she advised me to hire ABS moving and storage. I was a first time mover so I was naturally taking her advice. The guy on the phone, when I called them, was very friendly and he asked me a lot of questions before giving a quote. The movers arrived on time and they took a thorough inventory. They asked me precisely how much packing materials they could use since some of them weren’t free. The packing and loading process took only 3 hours. They made the delivery on time and helped me unpack and put everything where I wanted them to. I’m not a moving expert but I couldn’t imagine this move going any easier than it did.
Review By : Sean Lee
Date : 04/23/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Sawyers EZ Move-FL
Pensacola Movers the best
This is the best Pensacola fl moving company if you need movers pensacola fl this is the moving company pensacola to call!! If you need great pensacola movers or a pensacola moving company these guys are the best!!
Review By : John Sims
Date : 04/22/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
It’s a whole different experience
I hired ABS Moving and Storage Inc a couple of years back and their performance wasn’t up to the standard. They were still better than many others so I hired them again this time. I was amazed to see how much they have grown from that new and inexperienced phase. Their crew arrived on time just like before. The real improvement was in the way the movers worked. They were so fast and thorough. It took the guys just 2 hours to finish the packing-loading process. The same job took them almost 5 hours last time. The best part is that they still charge very low prices. I say go for them!
Review By : Andrew Moore
Date : 04/22/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Sunrise Van Lines
Great moving company
We had a great experience with Sunrise Van Lines. All of the guys were professional yet friendly and never had a bad attitude. They showed up on time, worked hard and I would definitely refer them and use again.
Review By : Maria Rose
Date : 04/21/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Such an affordable company
Each time I have to relocate, I hire the same company to help me- ABS moving and storage inc. They are just so good at this job. They always gave me the most reasonable quotes. The best thing about them is that they stick to the quotes and never add on any extra costs. It is such a relief for people like me who spend so much just to relocate from one state to another. I have no complaints with the movers since they are always so efficient. I always move with ease with these guys and they take such great care of my belongings. I have a lot of fondness for this company.
Review By : Robert Morgan
Date : 04/18/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Such an honest moving company
ABS moving and storage impressed me so much during my last move. I hired them based on their reputation. I certainly got a taste of their honesty. During this move, one of my coffee tables and some glassware suffered serious damages. They gave me a discount and compensated for the damages. Most moving companies would just deny their involvement which turns into a lawsuit. I’m definitely hiring them again for my next move.
Review By : Nathanael
Date : 04/18/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Go with this company
If you are moving in the last weekend of a summer month, you are dead! All the top moving companies are booked months in advance and you are stuck with the crappy ones. I can go on and on about how amazing ABS moving and storage is but if they can’t accommodate you, it doesn’t mean anything. So I suggest that if you are moving, you hire this company as early as possible. I had to call them about 10 times to find a vacant slot and I was calling them 3 weeks in advance. This company is amazing and so there is a long waiting list. So, plan your move ahead of time and book these guys if you love the things you own.
Review By : Merle Moran
Date : 04/15/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Great moving experience
ABS Moving and Storage Inc is not a new name to me. I am their repeat customer. Last year I used them for a small move and last week they completed an inter-state move. As expected, everything went according to the plan. Moving cost was reasonable, service was top notch and the moving guys as usual always friendly and kind with my pets. This company is surely recommended.
Review By : Victor Thomas
Date : 04/14/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Everything was picture-perfect
All the moving companies we have hired in the past couldn’t even come close to the efficiency levels of ABS moving and storage. Starting from the moment I called them till they made the delivery, everything was just spot on. I was impressed with their punctuality. We have never had movers arriving on time in the past. The movers were very creative while packing our valuables. Even the furniture was wrapped in shrinking tape. They delivered on time and my valuables traveled very safely. People should always hire ABS moving and storage.
Review By : Nathan Shelton
Date : 04/11/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
I trust this company
I have relocated way too many times in the last 6 years. I have hired ABS moving and storage 4 years back once and I stuck with ever since. They are still as professional and efficient, if not more. The last time I hired them was a few months back. These guys are so efficient that it never takes them more than 2-3 hours to finish wrapping my entire houses. The crew is always friendly and helpful. There have been situations where they had to adept to unforeseen situations. But the movers always found a way to solve the issues. I will hire them again for every future move.
Review By : Mack Lindsey
Date : 04/10/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
I am so thankful
My father had passed 2 weeks prior to my last move and so I didn’t have the strength to pull off this relocation on my own. My cousin hired ABS moving
Review By : John Nelson
Date : 04/09/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Monster Movers
Monster Movers Reviews
From beginning to end, the service and experience with Monster Movers was incredible. Over the phone communications were articulate, clearly explained, and personable. Email communications were professional and detailed. My movers RJ and Davis arrived early, and could not have been more professional, polite, and pleasant on all levels. They were able to get all the moving done within my allotted timeframe- and were beyond gracious. They ACTUALLY jogged back to the truck when they weren't carrying things (as advertised... but SERIOUSLY they do that!). They were very business-like and I was super confident and trusting of their abilities, and didn't worry at all about the care in which my items were handled. This included a 300 year old wooden chest, that they were alerted of ahead of time and made sure to recognize before they started packing everything up. I would hire those two guys for any job, and they were a great representation of a well-run business. I can't wait for the next opportunity to recommend Monster Movers! Everyone here gets an A from me. These student athletes knocked it out of the park! (I believe it's RJ that plays baseball?) Whatever these young men end up doing for careers after college, they'll be sure to succeed with these amazing attitudes and work ethic.
Review By : Casey Overby
Date : 04/07/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Relocating can be really easy
One of my friends runs a moving company. So naturally I went to them for help while I was moving. His movers, who showed up 2 hours late, demanded a lot more money than initially agreed upon. I was very angry at this and asked them to leave. I had to postpone my move for 2 days just because of these morons. Then, I called ABS Moving and Storage Inc and asked them for a crew. I asked them if they would stick to the price before they started working and they said yes. These men were very efficient and skilled at this job. They took very less time to finish packing up my house and then carried everything out. I received the delivery on time and the final bill was the original quote. I’m never talking to that friend of mine again!
Review By : Eric Jones
Date : 04/06/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
All Around Van Lines
Horrible
my experience with all around van lines was horrific from start to finish. I moved from Chicago to Minneapolis in July 2018. I called to schedule and was given a quote I was happy with. I was given a time frame for pick up and drop off. Because my new job was starting shortly after my move I needed and expedited service and was charged 600 extra dollars for assurance that my things would be dropped on within one to three days instead of ten to fifteen days. I got an email to verify the amount of things I would need transported and a follow up phone call to double check. Daniella was the woman's name. Everything seemed in order. The day of the pick up I was contacted in the morning with a message that they couldn't get their truck started and would not be picking up my things until the next day. Ok, I thought. Maybe that's out of their control and the following day was still within their estimated time frame I was originally given so I didn't make a fuss. The next day the movers were late showing up (I found out later that this was a third party moving company that all around van lines contracts with). Two guys and a giant truck. They didn't know I lived on the second floor (which I had specifically told Daniella). And they didn't know they would be moving any boxes. Despite my thorough inventory via email plus verified with Daniella over the phone. Come to find out later that she "forgot" to ask me if I was moving with boxes. Who doesn't have boxes when they move? So the two guys inform me that the price is 1000 dollars more than my estimate because of the space all the boxes are going to take up in the truck. Fine, I think. Honest mistake. Also, I had no time for a plan B. Just pay the money and don't fuss. So the two guys spend SIX HOURS moving all of my stuff into the truck. Not their fault. There's only two of them but oh my god send a third guy. It felt like it took forever (I moved places when I was living in Chicago and it took three guys four hours to move out of my old place and in to my new place). Then the movers tell me they have no record of my expedited order. I show them on my receipt where I paid an extra 600 dollars and they basically shrug their shoulders and tell me I need to call the company, that they don't know anything about it. Fine. All my stuff is packed. They leave. I get in the car to drive to Minnesota. That was Saturday. Sunday I call all around van lines to confirm that I had paid extra for an expedited service. The girl who answers the phone directs me to "dispatch" and no one answers the phone there. I call the girl back and she says I need to call back on Monday because maybe no one is in the office over the weekend. Strange, I think. But ok. I call on Monday and get redirected to dispatch. They don't know what I'm talking about when I say I paid for an expedited service. I am informed that they don't even offer an expedited service and I need to contact whoever told me I could have my stuff within three days. So I call all around van lines back and the girl who answers the phone refuses to transfer me to Daniella. It's literally against their policy. She keeps telling me "the broker doesn't have access to your account once your things are picked up". So I send an irate email to Daniella and, low and behold, I get a phone call. She can see my account. She takes responsibility for forgetting to ask me about how many boxes I had. Apologizes but does not offer any kind of refund or compensation. At this point I just want my things delivered before I start work the next week so I don't make a big deal about the underestimation of 1000 dollars. She says she will contact the dispatcher personally and I will get a call from them that evening. She tells me she will take care of this. I foolishly believe her. Tuesday I call back all around van lines because I hadn't heard from the dispatcher Monday night. I get through to Daniella who seems surprised that I have not received a phone call from dispatch. She assures me my things will arrive Wednesday at the latest. By now I have figured out the direct number to the dispatcher so I call them and they say they will contact me 24 hours before the movers will arrive. Basically they have to tell me on Tuesday if they are going to arrive Wednesday. The lady at dispatch, Phyllis, tells me I'm not scheduled for drop off on Wednesday. I try to explain to Phyllis that I paid for three day expedited service. She again claims they do not offer that service. I ask what about my six hundred dollars that I paid to have my things delivered within three days? She says it will be refunded if it's not there by Thursday. I ask her to explain how "delivery within three days" means they pick my stuff up on Saturday and drop it off Thursday. She says "well, it means three business days". I said, again, how is Monday through Thursday three business days. She snaps at me "I don't make the rules" and hurried off the phone. Tuesday ends with no confirmation they are coming on Wednesday. Wednesday ends with no confirmation they are coming on Thursday. At this point I'm starting to worry that I'm being punked. Or that they have lost my stuff and are just stalling to see if they can find it before I figure it out. Thursday I call Daniella who assures me my things will be at my house by the beginning of the weekend. At this point I accept that I have no control. Phyllis actually sympathizes with me this time when I call her, saying that the brokers (Daniella) make these deals they can't confirm and leave people in the lurch like this. Great, well now at least I know whose fault it is. Which doesn't make my stuff materialize. Friday morning I get a call that the movers will come Saturday. (I'm starting work on Monday so now instead of five days to move in to my new place I'll have one. Fine, I think. Worse things have happened) Saturday they show up around noon, again only two guys. I have them just bringing the stuff in and setting it down so I can put everything close to where it belongs. They're finished moving everything in but I ask them to put the beds back together. The movers in Chicago had taken them apart and in the contract I have it says that they will take apart furniture and put it back together. They guys say they don't have any tools to put the bed back together. They're going to go to Home Depot to buy some and be back in a little bit. Fine. So I start putting things away. Two hours later not a word about it so I call one of the movers. I ask if he is coming back. Also I have noticed some items missing and I'm wondering if he has them (a big mirror, floor lamp). He says his boss asked him to run another job in the mean time and that he will be back over with my mirror but that the floor lamp is gone and he has no idea where it might be. So he comes back to my place three hours later with a different dude and they put one of the beds together so I can have somewhere to sleep that night. I ask them to leave. I'll put the other bed together. It's 7:30pm when they finish and leave my house. IN ADDITION- so many of my boxes were dented, stained, split- like someone had kicked my stuff down the stairs. My guest mattress has a mysterious stain on it which is odd considering that i bought my own mattress bags and packed them up myself. If this site will let me post pictures I will. Dishes broken, missing items. My high school yearbooks somehow got wet and by the time I got to them they had mold all over. Completely ruined. It has taken me several months to write this review because I was so upset. Please never use this company. They made the already stressful situation of moving to a different state completely hellish.
Review By : Kaley Ingenito
Date : 04/04/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
They made me thankful
My sister recently had a terrible accident and I had her move in with me so I can help her get better. I hired ABS moving and storage to mover her stuffs from her old apartment to mine. Frankly, I couldn’t properly tell them exactly how much stuffs my sister had and so I was worried how much they would overcharge me. Their crew arrived on time and packed up everything in a jiffy. My sister had made a life for herself. It was sad to see all her things being packed away without her even having a say in it. The movers didn’t throw anything around. They efficiently and carefully packed everything into boxes. They loaded the vans and set off to my place. They delivered her stuffs on the same day. I don’t know when my sister would get better but I’m glad that she’s surrounded by the things she loves.
Review By : Jesse Harris
Date : 04/04/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
ABS Moving & Storage Inc
Masters of long-distance
When we moved, our main concern was how our stuffs will travel this long way- we take a lot of pride in our furniture collection. ABS moving and storage inc said, no worries, we are long-distance experts! Experts they were! They showed such aptness in their work, I was mesmerized. Their quote was cheap, that's a surprise for the distance they had to cover. The good thing is they agreed to transport all my stuffs such a long way and deliver everything intact.
Review By : Richard
Date : 04/01/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Great Van Lines
Mover beware this company will lie to you and is a complete scam.
Absolutely ridiculous business model. My significant other and I spent days calling getting quotes from places. We decided based off pricing and timelines to go with great van lines. Prior to the move date we made sure to itemize out our stuff that would be shipped with dimensions. We adjusted the initial quote which they had messed up and it was $400.00 more then the initial price. We figured ok mistakes happen but we were reassured there would be no other hidden fees or charges that everything would be as the quote said. When the day of the move came the movers showed up an hour and a half late in the three hour window they had which made our 15 hour drive and closing paperwork for the house a bit more stressful. They packed everything and once things were loaded our initial quote had some how doubled in price but yet we did not add anything to the list we had adhered to everything that was in our quote nothing extra. We felt helpless because we now had no option but to let them take our stuff and figure out how to produce extra money for the move. The driver said well at least it wasnt 1500 square foot(like this is a normal practice for a company). Our stuff is still not here. We call and call to try to get some explanation or answers. We are now paying top dollar for in my opinion a very low quality of service. We could of paid 1500 dollars less and had our stuff the next day. We went with them for the value understanding we could live without our stuff for a week. It's now been 5 days and the company says they still doesnt have our "paperwork" and hangs up on us. I dont want to resort to legal action and go to the BBB but we are starting to feel like we may have no other option.
Review By : Phillip
Date : 03/27/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Klamath Moving & Storage Co
Moving Company
Bob Lee and his group of men (movers) were respectful, understanding and had the most uplifting personalities - which made our move across country not only possible but easy. Not on them, but on us - as they moved not just a home but a ranch! Should I ever have to move again, this is the only company I would use. Thank You Bob Lee and Crew!
Review By : Nancy Tranberg
Date : 03/22/19
Rating :

 Company Name :   Subject :   Comment : 
Sunrise Van Lines
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Summary Poor business acumen Applying fraud tricks Zero customer service Impossible to plan with Unresponsive Ron (one of the owners) doesn’t understand why customers want to know where their goods are. Oftentimes I was pushed to an answering machine for a person that isn’t working at the company. Chris the sales person even blocked my phone number. We had to call from a different number, acting as a new customer in order to reach someone. I gave two weeks to deliver the goods. It took them three weeks total. Only two days before I got the information when the goods are delivered, but from the driver himself No one at the company contacted me or followed-up. Sunrise doesn’t seem to care Never have we received any e-mail response to anyone in the company after the goods have been picked-up till we threatened with legal action Overcharging BE CAREFUL ABOUT THEIR LABELING TRICKS. Jack (Ron’s partner) skipped labels in his own system. I only noticed it when unpacking that his numbers weren’t in sequence. They overcharged me for several boxes that didn’t exist. I sent a picture of a very long item to Chris, the sales person to have it included in the initial offer. They day of the move they charged another 200 USD arguing they need to buy additional space in the truck, although it can lay on top of all items. The truck driver delivering the goods told me he never saw a single cent. If a company needs a fraud their customers to make profit, they should not be in business Overselling We were sold on perfect visibility knowing where the goods are at all times. We never got a response where they stored our goods. Chris promised to provide us with the driver’s cell no. when the goods get picked up. We had to threaten Sunrise with legal action just to receive the number over the phone and again being yelled at by Ron. Read the other reviews carefully! They don’t seem to be real!
Review By : Philip MB
Date : 03/19/19
Rating :



Welcome to the largest database of moving companies! Read the latest moving company reviews and narrow down your choice of selecting a mover based on the reviews added to them.

Our unedited reviews and real time experience provided by customers by means of reviews will help you unearth the most qualified mover, by this means we bring you reputable movers for your move. You get to read the real experiences that people have had with movers; there is nothing better than this, because these information's are unbiased, you can relieve yourself from the stress of moving, handing over things to the particular moving company you have signed up for. Enjoy the option of viewing it from latest reviews added or start touring them from old review.